Lynn hosts 6th annual Film Florida Legends Award

Award recipients include Burt Reynolds, Ray Fielding, Dee Miller, Victor Milt and Wes Skiles

Published Jun. 15, 2011

On June 30th hundreds of people will assemble at Lynn’s Keith C. & Elaine Johnson Wold Performing Arts Center in Boca Raton to participate in the 6th annual Film Florida Legends Award to celebrate and honor the men and women who played a big part in establishing our state as an entertainment powerhouse.

Film and entertainment VIPs, celebrities and industry professionals from major TV shows, films, production companies will honor this year’s Film Florida Legends recipients.

2011 Film Florida Legends recipients include:

Burt Reynolds
Burt Reynolds
  • Burt Reynolds, actor/director
  • Ray Fielding, founder of the Florida State University Film Program
  • Dee Miller, casting directors Inc.
  • Victor Milt, director/cinematographer
  • Wes Skiles, adventure photographer (posthumous)

The red-carpet arrival begins at 6:30 p.m. Tickets are $50 each and can be purchased here. Admission includes open bar, passed hors d ‘oeuvres and sweet bites at the end of the show. Comedian Frank Licari of The Jove Improv, will serve as the evening's host, and String Theory will provide live music.

This is the second time Lynn University has hosted an event celebrating Florida filmmaking. Earlier this year, on March 25, the school also played host to the Palm Beach County Film & Television Commission’s 16th Annual Student Showcase of Films (SSOF) awards ceremony. The event brought together 700 students and film enthusiasts  on March 25 to honor Florida’s finest in student filmmaking.