Board of Trustees Approves 2009 Faculty Promotions

Five faculty members from three colleges approved for promotions

Published Jun. 03, 2009

The Board of Trustees at Lynn University recently approved the promotions of five faculty members from three colleges. Candidates for promotion were evaluated based on teaching effectiveness, service, scholarly achievements and dedication to the mission and goals of the university.

Four of the five faculty members were elevated to the rank of associate professor: Anna Krift (international relations), Katrina Carter-Tellison (sociology), and Sindee Kerker (criminal justice) in the College of Arts and Sciences; and Valerie Storey (education) from the Ross College of Education. Rising to the rank of assistant professor was Stephanie Jackson (communication / media and politics) in the Lynn College of International Communication.